2020 Architectural Photography Competition

There were a total of seven submissions. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, an award ceremony could not be held.The results were delivered to all entrants in November 2021. The award recipients are as follows:

1st Prize: Historic Stone Church at Taloyoak
(Taloyoak, NU)
Patrick Fung

2nd Place: Government Dock
(Yellowknife, NT)
Wayne Guy

3rd Place: Residence
(Yellowknife, NT)
Wayne Guy

Congratulations to all recipients!

2015 Photography Competition

NWTAA sincerely thanks and congratulates all entrants to the inaugural Architectural Photography Competition.  A total of 27 entries were received, and the recipients were announced at an Awards Gala in Yellowknife in January 2016.  They are as follows:

  • 1st Place - "Ripple" (Iqaluit, NU) submitted by Sofia Dobrev
  • 2nd Place - Western Arctic Research Centre (Inuvik, NT) submitted by Taylor Architecture Group
  • 3rd Place - McDonald Drive Condominiums (Yellowknife, NT) submitted by Taylor Architecture Group
  • Honourable Mentions -
    • Inuvik Igloo Church – Interior (Inuvik, NT) submitted by James MacKenzie
    • East Three School (Inuvik, NT) submitted by Taylor Architecture Group
    • "Shed Display" (Yellowknife, NT) submitted by Bronwyn Rorke

Congratulations to all recipients!

This page will be updated with more information about the awards and recipients.  As well, NWTAA anticipates a full-colour coffee table publication that will include all entries from this competition and from the Architectural Awards.